Dec 03, 2021  
2019-2020 College Catalog 
2019-2020 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Thomas Nelson Community College Administrators & Managers

President John T. Dever
Provost, Historic Triangle Campus Patrick Tompkins
Vice President for Academic Affairs Susan English
Vice President for Finance and Administration Steven Carpenter
Vice President for Institutional Advancement Cynthia Callaway
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs Kris Rarig
Interim Vice President for Workforce Development Susan English
Associate Vice President for Corporate Training and Workforce Services Tony Farley, Jr.
Associate Vice President for Financial Services Teresa Bailey
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Associate Vice President for Workforce Training and Continuing Education
Dean of Business, Public Services, Information Systems and Mathematics (BPSISM) Charles Swaim
Interim Dean of Communications, Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS) Ursual Bock
Dean of Science, Engineering and Technology (SET) Seyed Akhavi
Interim Dean of Enrollment Management
Interim Dean of Health Professions (HP) Paul Long
Dean of Student Services Betsy Harrison
Academic Assistant Coordinator, BPSISM Division Sandra Dashiell
Academic Assistant Coordinator, CHSS Division Ursula Bock
Academic Assistant Coordinator, SET Division Beth Dickens
Coordinator of the Dental Hygiene Program Harold Marioneaux
Interim Director of Admissions and Registrar Dana Cook
Director of Advising and Transfer Center
Director of Career Services and Workforce Transition Franz Albertini
Director of Communications and Marketing
Director of Corporate Training Programs
Director of Development Tracy Ashley
Director of Distance and Distributed Learning Ruth Smith
Director of Financial Aid, Veterans Affairs and Scholarships Tamika Bybee
Director of Human Resources Linda Byrd-Poller
Interim Director of Information Technology Debbie Hudgins
Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness Steven Felker
Director of Learning Resources Richard Hodges
Director of Military Affairs and Contract Credits Gary Pounder
Director of Precision Manufacturing
Director of Student Support Services – TRIO Grant Virginia Keithley
Director of Workforce Training and Continuing Education Eddie Swain
Project Director of the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program Initiative
Manager of Business Office - General Accounting
Manager of Business Office - Student Accounting Paula Maguire-Tremo
Manager of Campus Safety and Emergency Management Garth MacDonald
Manager of Information Technology - Client Services
Interim Manager of Information Technology - User Services Roman Alekseyev
Manager of Facilities, Planning and Capital Outlay Mark Kramer
Manager of Web and Social Media Communications
Interim Coordinator of Athletics and Intramurals Angela Jackson
Chief of Campus Police Kelvin Maxwell